The Anguish of my Soul

Psalm 31:7 “I will be glad and rejoice in your unfailing love, for you have seen my troubles, and you care about the anguish of my soul.”

Not only is God’s love unfailing, and He sees my troubles, but He cares about the anguish of my soul. The anguish. The deep, deep hurts, and pains. Those things you push away from your thoughts, the things that if you dwell on them will drive you to the brink of insanity, or perhaps even push you over the edge. He Cares.

I find in interesting that he sees our troubles. But he cares about our anguish. WHAT? His love is deeper than our current circumstances, His love addresses that root of our problems, our sins, our brokenness, our anguish.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

