Work.

I wish I enjoyed going to work every day. However, I don’t. For me, right now, work blows. At least I have additional things that keep me grounded. A goal. A plan.

We can all agree that we’ve had that job or currently have that job that you wished you could walk out of and never look back. But you can’t, you feel stuck. You’ve got a mortgage and kids to put through school. You’ve got bills to pay and a car payment that’s already a payment behind. You and I both know that it’s a dead-end job. There will never be much satisfaction from it.

So why are you still there? I’ve head people say. “Just quit. Go after something you love to do. It’ll all work out.” I say, stick it out. Keep working, but start working toward something new. Work 2 jobs, one that pays the bills and the other that keeps you from going insane. Figure out what you love to do, then figure out a way to make a living out of it.

It’s not going to be easy.

In the mean time, keep trucking. And give it all you’ve got, at both jobs, because your character is more important than you know.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

