The State of my Soul

My soul is sick.  It’s in desperate need of some hope and nothing short of a major miracle.  It’s been a tough year.  A really tough one. And I’ve finally come to a place…again…where there is nothing I can do but take my hands off, stop trying to care for my soul by myself and let it die…

But it won’t die, it can’t.  It’s been called, chosen, and challenged.  But my soul is still sick.  So I take some time, give up, let go, take refuge, seek help, cry, laugh, experience.

Jesus, here is my soul.  It needs you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

