One Thing Leads to Another

The other day I got pulled over for speeding. I was told that since I now reside in NC that I must register my car here. “No problem,” I told the officer…after all, he let me off with just a warning.

So today I started the journey of registering my vehicle. In NC for some reason you must get an inspection before the DMV will let you proceed with the nitty gritty. I got up early and headed out the door to get the inspection. After $23 and sitting in the inspection place for 23 minutes they let me know that I failed inspection. What?!? I guess that my front tires didn’t have enough tread.

I’m now sitting in another tire place waiting on the guys to put on some new tires.

Next it’s back to the inspection place. Then off to the DMV. Then who knows what wild goose chase they’ll send me on. Oh well, everybody knows that one thing leads to another.

  1. Ugh…. We’ll have to deal with that when we get back to VA too…. I have a 20 year old car that I doubt will pass..

    But in Florida or TN, you can drive anything!

    • chrisrivers
    • December 8th, 2008

    I have to get new tires on the Honda soon. Thanks for reminding me.

  2. At least you have a car title. I’ve back and forth with Texas and Oklahoma over who has mine although Oklahoma issued a plate without one apparently.

    At least CMPD has their hands full with other things like crime. I’ve been expired since July!

    • Summer
    • December 8th, 2008

    ah yes…….the inspection…..we had to do this when we lived in NC……..I hope it goes quicker for you….

    at least you won’t go to Jail for not having registered tags 🙂

  3. this whole thing is pretty stupid.

    I will say that I am glad you are blogging again!! xo

  4. Yo man,

    I got your e-mail but haven’t responded yet. My bad. However, I thought that was a given. We’re brothers man. Forever! I got you and you got me! Psalm 133:1 how great it is when we live in unity bro. I am super excited to be out there w/ you. I am almost mad that we’re not an official team although we are on the same team if you get what I am spittin.

    Anyway, I truly love you and your fam in the Lord Jesus bro. I think that we will both have great churches one day and be like an Andy and Louie, Steven and Perry, Driscoll and Chandler, Piper and Carson, alright maybe not Piper and Carson. Their way above my league. Actually all those guys are. I’m ranting, my bad.

    matt

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

