Twitter

My wife hates Twitter.  OK, so maybe “hate” is a strong word, but she doesn’t get it.  She says that Twitter makes stalking somebody OK.  And to that, I say, “Is that wrong?” 

With Twitter I get to see into the lives that I would never have any access.  I get to publicly spy on people like Perry Noble, with whom at this point in my life, would be near impossible to get an audience with.  Or Mark Batterson, or Mark Driscoll or Chris Rivers.  So I’m a nerd, but I do like to see what people are doing, and saying.

So if you are a Twitteraholic like myself, then feel free to follow me, BIGDART.  But be warned, I’m not very exciting.

  1. love twitter. got a new name: thetattooedmama
    i think it’s important. i signed up for twitterfeed.com and it sends a tweet whenever i make a blog post. this is a great way for others to know when you post.

    • Glen
    • November 13th, 2008

    Twitter (like all examples of Web 2.0) is going to be SO much cooler when more people start using it. Right now it’s still kinda lame. Tweet tweet!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

