Wild Goose Chase

This past week, I got the opportunity to get my hands on a pre-released copy of Wild Goose Chase by Mark Batterson.  I read the book almost as soon as it came out of the packaging it was shipped in, and was instantly hooked.  I began reading at an incredible pace, but soon decided that I wanted to do more than just read the book, I wanted to really digest the words that the author had penned.   So I slowed down, took a breath and broke out my journal.  This book speaks to the mystery and beauty of God, and how He leads those, who dare to follow Him, on an incredible journey.  It challenges us to get out of the cage that keep us locked up.  In a day of dry, lame religion, it shows the face of an adventurous Jesus.  And He calls us to join him.

Get the Book. Chase the Wild Goose.

  1. been reading your blogs, very entertaining. so how’s the book coming?

    • Z.
    • August 20th, 2008

    Ordered the book today. I was hoping they had it in stock but no luck.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

