Thank you AMC.

We don’t get to the movies much as a family.  In fact the last movie that we went to see in a movie theater as a family was Cars.  And that was because it was at the dollar theater. Movies are just to expensive.  With the money it takes to buy tickets, drinks and popcorn, I could have paid for 2 years of Community College!

 Just a couple of weeks ago Kellie was out of town and the kids were at my parents house, I didn’t have to work, so I headed to the Regal Cinemas.  I was going to catch The Dark Knight.  I went early in the day, as not to waste an entire day off.  I remember standing in line at 2:30 waiting to buy a ticket.  The next showing was at 3:05, no problem.  It was then I noticed that the “Matinee” pricing stopped at 3:00.  WHAT?!?!  What a ripoff!  I left the line.  And still haven’t seen The Dark Knight. 

I say all of that to say this.  Today we were walking by our local AMC theater and out of curiosity I wanted to see what was playing.  Wall-E!  Sweet, the kids would love that.  Now I’m not sure if this applies to all AMC theaters but our theater pricing is $5 all day Monday through Thursday and until 4pm on Friday.  I was blown away.  So for $20 our whole family watched Wall-E toady.

Goodbye Regal, Hello AMC.

    • terrih77
    • August 17th, 2008

    Go to Costco and get 2 tickets for $15.00. It’s a little more than matinee, but cheaper than the regular tickets.

    • Mom
    • August 18th, 2008

    We saw Dark Knight in San Antonio, we didn’t care for it to much, it was named right, it is dark. AMC in San Antonio was $5 also, no AMC in our area 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

