Olympic Junkie

Anyone else an Olympic Junkie?!? The opening ceremonies haven’t even aired yet and I’m already addicted. I will watch as many events as I can, and those I’m not able to watch will be TiVOed! This year I’m especially looking forward to Men’s Volleyball, Badminton, Pole Vault, Cycling, Men’s Rings, Swimming, Table Tennis, Water Polo, and Diving.

To get the 2008 Summer Olympics started right, I’ll be ordering Chinese take-out, and watching the entire opening ceremonies.

 

  1. Dont’ forget about the oldest sport in the world: Wrestling!

  2. I found myself watching rowing the other day:) I savored the men’s basketball team WHOOPING the Chineese team today. I just REALLY hope they don’t get beat by Latvia or something!

    • summer strickland
    • August 11th, 2008

    I love the olympics…..yes I had to watch the opening ceremony as well…..I am just trying to figure out which event to train my kids in so they can go to the olympics

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

