I Feel Famous

I’ve never been to a posh nightclub.  I’ve never stood in line to see if I can get into the coolest place on the planet.  I’ve never camped out for the premier of the latest Star Trek movie, dressed as Yoda.  I’ve never been on a guest list to get me into an elite party.  But I have seen all of those things on TV, so I know what it’s like to be famous…or at least a Star Trek geek.

These past couple of weeks, I have found myself feeling a bit famous.  I get to bypass the line, every time.  The bouncer just moves a side and lets me right in, no ID needed.  People are actually waiting in line to see me, kinda.  It’s been pretty cool.

The truth of the matter is that outside of the coolness that I feel, I feel sorrow.  Sorrow for those poor people who are waiting in line for hours to get a gadget, albeit a cool gadget.  I mean seriously people this stinking phone has been out for almost two weeks, is it necessary to still wait in the line for upwards of 6 hours to get your paws on one?  Is it, is it?

I guess it is.

    • Rodney Copperbottom
    • July 24th, 2008

    Yoda is in Star Wars not Star trek. Get it right or face the wrath of the nerds.

    • nonirohr
    • November 4th, 2008

    You will even face-off with non-nerds for that mistake!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

