Thank You.

30 years ago today, a 14 year old girl gave birth to a beautiful set of twins.  The days following that event was really the true  miracle.  That young girl gave those precious gifts to another family who could better take care of them.  Those parents then raised those girls in a house filled with the love of Jesus.  Almost 9 years ago,  that man who would be called Dad gave one of those girls away to me, to take care of and to treasure.  So today I just wanted to thank a couple of people.

Teresa: Thank you for doing the hardest thing you’ve ever had to do, and give those girls up for adoption.  I could never say thank you enough. You hold a special place in my heart.

Gary & Joyce: Thank you for raising my sweetheart up to fall totally in love with Jesus.  Thank you for teaching her to be a respectful lady.  Thank you.

Kellie: Happy Birthday baby.  I love you.  There is no way I would want to be on this journey with anyone other than you.  You are my strength, and my joy.  And to think, it’s just getting started. I love you. Happy Birthday.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

