Still Learning

Today I had a conversation with a lady while helping her take her apples to her car that she had just purchased at our fruit stand. Our conversation went something like this:

“So what do you plan on doing with this machine?”

“Well, I thought I’d go with your company because I’ve heard so much good stuff. I just couldn’t help my self, plus they just look so cool.”

“So are you just going to use it for basic home use?”

“No, I’m an artist, and I’ve never got into designing on a computer before, so I thought I’d give it a shot, it’s the way that things are headed, I thought I should learn it…I’m parked right over here.”

“Very cool. Here you go. You have a good day.”

“Wait a minute, I’ll go back up with you. I’ve got some more shopping to do.”

“No problem, I’ll hold the elevator.”

“Can you show me where Macy’s is located in this mall?”

“Sure, if you walk straight down this…”

“…That’s what I need, one of those Segways (I’m not making this up, that mall security guard was taunting me again) except my balance isn’t all that good. I’ve ridden before and it was a bit hard to get use to.”

“Really, I’ve been wanting to ride one for a long time.”

“Yeah, I was going to get one for my birthday, but decided to go with the computer instead. Yesterday was my Birthday.”

“Happy Birthday.”

“Yep, 87 yesterday, and still learning. Have a good day, and thank you.”

  1. That’s awesome.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

