10 Things on My Computer Desk

They say that you can tell a lot about a person from what is on their desk. So I’ll give you a peak into my soul by telling you the things that are cluttering my desk. Here we go.

  1. Keys. Our keys are usually kept on the counter, in or near a special basket that we use to hold random junk. We have this basket since Kellie won’t let me utilize one of our drawers for a junk drawer. That’s right we have no junk drawer. So un-American.
  2. A Travel Bug. Travel Bugs are fun tracking devices used in the game of Geocahcing. I found this guy a couple of weeks ago, and have yet to place him in another cache. I’ll get you on your way little fellow. Oh it’s a rubber ducky with the travel bug tag around his neck.
  3. A spindle of CD’s. Some of the titles include: X-Mas Music, Nitro Praise (if you haven’t heard this, you are truly missing out, its old skool praise music set to techno music…It was awesome in 1994!, KJ-52, William Hung, Wade Joye Band, Simon and Garfunkel, and Creedence Clearwater Revival.
  4. Sewing Kit. A button came off a pair of pants the other day, so I located the sewing kit and reattached the button. Just call me domestic. However I didn’t… return the sewing kit to its proper location…scratch that last comment.
  5. 30GB iPod video. Soon to be replaced with the new iPhone…maybe, OK probably not, but can’t a guy wish a little?
  6. A ream of printer paper, used for all our printing needs. What the heck is a ream anyway?
  7. Speaking of printer paper, we also have our printer on the computer desk. A HP Deskjet 3845. I must let you know that our printer is awesome. Not because it does anything exciting, it doesn’t. But because the replacement cartridges are only like $13 a piece. Now that’s awesome!
  8. Super Blind Man Size Calculator. Seriously this calculator can be seen from Neptune. It’s humongous. No one in our family has bad eyesight, so I’m wondering where this behemoth came from and to what is it used for.
  9. There is a sticker on our Monitor, which is also on our desk, that says, “Don’t Close Internet!!” See we have an older PC and it is full of viruses, and at one time our Explorer program wasn’t working so swell. So if you closed any application you had to restart the computer. So Kellie wrote a little note and attached it to remind us of how much our computer sucks.
  10. First Experience card from Elevation Church. Kellie and I are volunteers at our uber awesome church, and for some reason I’ve kept the card from when I first signed up to volunteer. I also like the Bible verse on the card: “Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God’s grace in its various forms.” 1 Peter 4:10
  1. I’m going to copy this idea..
    oh and nitro praise….

    holy cow! haha.

  2. Man, I love William Hung. That guy is invincible.

  3. I love Nitro Praise! I have volumes 1 & 2.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

