13 People I’d Like to Have Lunch With

Here is my list in no particular order:

  1. Dick Vitale–Basketball Announcer. A Passion for the game of Basketball. The Varsity would be a good setting. However I don’t know if I could take listening to him yell at me the whole time….BABY
  2. Billy Graham–A living legend of the Faith. I’m thinking a burrito at Chipotle, listening to the risks he took and what it cost him to have the impact that he had.
  3. Rob & Big–TV Personalities. Maybe the best chemistry since Ren & Stimpey. Funny, funny guys. They could even bring Mini, their Mini Horse. Hilarious. Let’s do an afternoon picnic in the park.
  4. Louie Giglio–Founder of Passion Conferences. In-N-Out Burgers. Spending the entire lunch picking his brain to figure out what makes him tick, and how he seems to hear God so clearly.
  5. Dan Marino–THE BEST QB EVER! And a Dolphin. We could grab a steak at his place, Dan Marino’s. I’d ask him about never winning a ring, and if it still haunts him.
  6. Marilyn Manson–Musician. Maybe we could just sit down and eat a plateful of Deviled Eggs. I’d like to ask him about what makes him happy.
  7. Charles Barkley--Former NBA player. We would probably head to some sort of buffet. We are both big guys. Charles seems like a fun down to earth guy with a great sense of humor.
  8. Joel Osteen–Pastor of Lakewood Church. From never preaching a sermon to having the biggest church in America, I want to talk about that. We could eat at Friendly’s.
  9. Sergey & Larry–The creators of Google. I’m feeling some Sushi for this meeting. I want to talk about the simplicity of their brand. And what makes it so appealing.
  10. Mark Driscoll–Pastor of Mars Hill Church. We could grab a bite to eat at Pikes Place Market. I’d like to talk about Jesus, and the pursuit of him in the city.
  11. Jeremy Jacobs Sr.–CEO of Delaware North Co…Owner of TDBanknorth Garden. We could share some donuts at Dunkin Donuts. I’d like to let him know that we are going to need his arena in a couple of years.
  12. JJ Abrams–Creator of LOST. We could chow down on some Dharma Initiative food, while talking about the secret ingredient of keeping people hooked week after week.
  13. You–Whoever you are. I’d like to hear your dreams and desires. I would like to know what God is up to in your life and what you are doing about it. We could eat wherever you chose…as long as you pay!
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

