Cindy, Thanks.

Cindy,

Thanks for all that you have done. The short time I have known you, you modeled your life and love after Christ. You know, it was the little things that counted. Things that made my day. You know, you were the only one who called me “pastor,” even though I didn’t have that official title? Thanks. It made me smile. Everytime you addressed me, I knew you believed in me. It wasn’t done out of ignorance, because anyone who knows you, knows that you aren’t ignorant.

Thank you for being my assumed secertary. I didn’t have a specific assigned assistant, so you stepped up and took on that role, along with your other duties. With your help we pulled off Gestapo!, the night time game for our student ministry. You hated the name, Gestapo!. You spoke your mind, I decided to stick with it anyways, you didn’t say another word about it. You just worked toward the goal.

In only the way you could, you used your nursing background to diagnose anything I had a question about. One Wednesday night my daughter found a bottle of children’s Tylenol. We didn’t know how many she took, you dropped what you were doing, and called posion control right then an there. Thanks.

I could never tell you how much you meant to me. You protected me, inspired me, worked with me, challenged me, made me laugh, showed compassion, and told me how much you loved my pink shoes every time I wore them.

Right before we left Augusta we stopped by to say goodbye to everyone. You were there. I told you that I would see you again. And I will. But next time I see you, I won’t be wearing those pink shoes, but I’ll be sure to give you a big hug, and tell you thanks.

Tell Jesus I said hi.

Pastor D’Art

    • Derrick & Michele
    • March 10th, 2008

    It’s amazing how God plants people in our paths that seems to be able to see us the way God sees us. People who are prophets in the sense that they ignore where we are and sees who we really are and calls us out to be that person we were born to be.
    Cindy was truly a God-sent and so many of us will miss her.

  1. I hear ya bro…..good to see your post today on my blog. I appreciated your comments as well as your personal touch about Cindy. She was cool lady…..

    I like the header you did on your blog. you will have to tell me how you did it…..

    Hey what s going on by the way, you working somewhere are you in augusta?

    CHR

    • Sarah Love
    • March 26th, 2008

    D’art…that’s solid.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

