It’s Football Time

It’s football season…all around. Friday night I went to the local High School Football game and saw a pretty decent game. Saturday I spent the better part of the day flipping through channels watching College Football. And today I will also spend a large fraction of my day watching Professional Football.

Kellie doesn’t understand the euphoric state which is Football. I feel like I need to explain why I’m spending the first 3 days of the collective football season glued to the couch, but every time I try to communicate the “rules” of football she just spaces out…Kind of like when she is trying to explain the “rules” of decorating to me, I just don’t get it. Being the only male is what is sure to become, in the next few years, a toxic estrogen zone, I must keep grounded by getting my needed dose of football every year. The beginning of the season feels equivalent to that of a bear coming out of hibernation, he’s hungry, and if it takes him 3 days to fill his stomach, that’s what it’s going to take. I’m sure after today my hunger will subside for at least a few more days….at least until Friday, unless there is a game on Thursday, then it’s feeding time again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

