Thank you Optimus Prime and Google

Ok, so I am usually a pretty dull guy with not a lot to blog about. I’m not a pastor of a mega church or a youth pastor with the most cutting edge thoughts. I’m just a normal guy. A guy who is on a workout plan, and a guy who has some random thought. A guy who appreaciates good french fries, and who as one comment put it likes ”Sacrilicious” videos. So you may ask why the shout out to Optimus Prime and Google? Well here it is.

Since I have arrived in Blogdom, my blog page has been getting a view visits a day. I started off pretty strong. Thanks to the referral by my Myspace page, on day one I received 46 views. Now wordpress doesn’t count it if I view my own page, so those are real numbers. I didn’t know that I had 46 people who wanted to read what I wrote. Obviously they didn’t. the next day there was a dip and since then the average daily views to my blog has been somewhere around 22. A couple of days ago I posted a bulletin on Myspace to check out this blog, and it helped. I had the highest viewer-ship in one day, 83. One day I did have no one look at my lousy blog, I was sad. But today, thanks to Optimus Prime and Google, I had…are you ready??? I had 739 people check out my page. Probably 737 were referred by Google searches of Optimus Prime and Transformers. In one day, I doubled my total viewer-ship. All thanks to a silly….excuse me, a great movie I went to see.

    • Wes
    • July 10th, 2007

    Holy Crapamoly! That’s a lot of people. Just so you know, I always read your blog D’Art. But I do it through Google reader, which brings all of the blogs I read to me, instead of me having to click to them. Does your counter count that? Huh?

    • Glen Doki
    • July 16th, 2007

    My blog is still on my myspace page, which is super lame but for now that’s where my readers are….anyway, amazingly enough i have 100 more hits to my blog than i do to my profile page! How does that happen?

    Don’t look at the statistics, man. Nothing good comes from that. It’s like wasting time thinking about that girl you want and can never have: It will only hurt you and leave you wondering why it hurts so much…..Oh wait….you managed to get one of the good ones……nemmind…..

    • Glen Doki
    • July 16th, 2007

    My blog is still on my myspace page, which is super lame but for now that’s where my readers are….anyway, amazingly enough i have 100 more hits to my blog than i do to my profile page! How does that happen?

    Don’t look at the statistics, man. Nothing good comes from that. It’s like wasting time thinking about that girl you want and can never have: It will only hurt you and leave you wondering why it hurts so much…..Oh wait….you managed to get one of the good ones……nemmind…..

    BTW, what’s up with the haircut? Lame, man. Now you’ll have to stop eating locusts and wild honey!

    • Barbara
    • July 19th, 2007

    I am not sure that you remember me, but my name is Barbara Tucker. We went to the same church in Rock Hill, SC. I am Glyn’s step mother. I saw your myspace page and thought I would check out this page too. You seem to have a lot going on in your head!! How is your beautiful wife and children? Are you enjoying your new home and life in GA? I wish you the best and tell Kellie that I asked about her too. God bless!! And, continue with all the crazy thoughts, I thought I was the only one! lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

