Week 1: Fat No More

Ok, so today, Kellie and I started this “Lifestyle Change.” We picked up the book Body for Life, read it, and are now on board. Here is a short overview of how the program works. It’s a 12 week program. You eat small portions 6 times a day. And work out 6 times a week. Sunday is the “Free” day, eat whatever you please, and don’t work out. But Monday it’s back to the grindstone. So I’ll try to blog at least a couple times a week, to keep you up to speed. I’ll post some pictures to show you that this thing is working…I won’t post any pictures now, as they would scare you.

Thoughts from Day 1:

I weighed in at 324 lbs. (Why is pounds abbreviated by “lbs.?” and why is abbreviated such a long word?)

I worked out on the machines, I didn’t do the free weights. I guess I’m intimated by the free weights for some reason, it might be the 600 pound muscle head lifting 3000 pounds of weights. I’ll stick to the machines for the next couple of workouts. It felt good to work some muscles. Tomorrow is Cardio day.

I now know why drinking a lot of water is important. It makes you walk to the restroom 234 times a day. And all that walking is good for you. Gesh, why didn’t I catch that sooner?

The book said by eating so many times a day it kick-starts your metabolism….Does metabolism mean, “poop a lot”

    • CawfeeGuy
    • May 16th, 2007

    The origin is in the Latin word libra, which could mean both balance scales (hence the symbol for the astrological sign Libra, which was named after a constellation that was thought to resemble scales) and also a pound weight, for which the full expression was libra pondo, the second word being the origin of our pound.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

