Hi Twitter & Facebook.

It’s been 5 days since I told you that I wouldn’t be on Facebook or Twitter. And I  haven’t been. I haven’t cheated or peaked once. It’s been nice for doing what it was intended to do, get my eyes off my phone, and to be more present. Another unforeseen side effect of my social media fast has been I’ve been able to read a bit more of the Bible at different times during the day. I’m not doing this because I’m super spiritual or uber Godly. I’m doing this because I have moved the Bible app on my phone to where my Twitter app used to be. So out of habit I’m opening the app that used to be in it’s place. I have successfully outsmarted my own habits.

One downside. I’ve had some pretty incredible things I’ve wanted to share with you. Like my daughters first day of school, and the look on her face when she stepped off the bus for the first time. Or the spread of bratwurst, burgers, and dogs we had on the grill today.

On another note, tomorrow is going to be a pretty big day for me. If you think about it, say a prayer for me. I’ll see you guys in a couple of weeks.

(By the way, this post will be posted to twitter via wordpress, so I still haven’t cheated! Boom.)

    • Jessica Andres
    • September 5th, 2011

    Praying for you tomorrow!!! Tell Kellie to text me!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

